The Committees

The Committees at Brown are all headed by 1 to 3 Committee Heads. Selection for Heads typically occurs in the Spring. Some Heads are voted upon by the college, others are selected by the IVP, SVP and EVP. Becoming a Committee Head is a great way to get involved in Brown and contribute in small and big ways. Committees help to build the culture of the college and bring the community together. Come to the Committee Fair at the beginning of the year to see how you can get involved!


Each college also has many cross-campus representatives that serve as a liaison between Brownies and University groups. These representatives are very important as they can help you if dealing with one of their groups. If you have any questions about any of the following groups, reach out to them as they are there to help you!



U-Court Rep: Aujin Kim

Honor Council Rep: Henry Ulrich

RPC Rep: Amanda Hernandez

IT Rep: Rishu Harpavat

Student Maintenance Rep:



Beer Bike: Anusha Ghandi, Sam Tekie, Conor Rork, Evan Delafose, Pamela McInturff

Socials: Sophie Reitich

Associates: Lizzie Devine, Anona Neal

O-Week: Claire Luo, Rachel Carlton, Adam Bender

Culturals: Hannah Whitney, Omar Alvarenga


Committee Heads

Brown Events: Whitney Gartenburg, Pamela McInturff

College Night: Amanda Hernandez, Frances Williamson

Environmental: Sam Holloway

Food: Eliza Moralez

Intercollegiate: Aujin Kim, Sophie Pereira, Anusha Ghandi

Kitchen: Molly Wancewicz

Merchandise: Sophie Pereira, Nicole Jaiyesimi

Music: Jared Besahi, Elisa Moralez, Hazel Scott

Permanent Improvements: Luis Clague, Anona Neal

Photography: Rishu Harpavat

Senior Events: Matthew Miller, Avesh Krishna

Social Concerns: Nina Lahoti, Evan Delafose

Spirit: Hannah Whitney, Robyn Maddux

Sports: Hazel Scott, Sam Breaux, Matthew Rutherford

Webmaster: Rishu Harpavat


Committee Event Feedback Form